5 Steps to Balance the Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and the pelvic floor. It's Sanskrit name is Muladhara "root support." Muladhara is the grounding and balance chakra, meaning whatever gives you stability in your life, as basic human needs and feeling safe emotionally.

Tracy's Tip: 5 Steps to Balance the Root Chakra

Chakra Imbalances:

"If there is an imbalance in the root chakra you may experience anxiety disorders, fears, or nightmares. Physical imbalances may manifest as problems in the colon, with the bladder, with elimination, or with lower back, leg, or feet issues. In men, prostate problems may occur. Eating disorders may also be a sign of a root chakra imbalance." Chopra.com

5 Steps to Balance the Root Chakra

1. Stomp your feet into the ground 3-5 times in the morning to feel grounded.

2. Use earthy essential oils like Vetiver, Cypress, Frankincense, Cedarwood and Patchouli. Put 1 drop on wrists and take in 3 deep inhales. Put 1 drop on bottom of each foot.

3. Practice these yoga poses: Squat and Head to Knee

4. Eat grounding foods like root vegetables (butternut squash, acorn squash, turnip and sweet potato)

5. The color of Muladhara is red. Wearing red helps you to stay grounded.

Which step are you going to try this week? Share on my Facebook Group

(Resource: Chopra.com)